Jun 2017

Personalized screener links

We've added a function that allows you to send screener links to a list of recipients. That way, you can now share your screener with multiple recipients or groups of recipients separately, allowing you to add or delete access on a per-share basis. You can even see how often an access code was visited.

Read more »


Jul 2016

KDM Generator online

Since today the KDM generator is online, so now you can produce KDMs at any time - day or night! Create KDMs in a few clicks for your encrypted film - whether for a particular cinema server or an entire movie theater at once. A database of over 100,000 server certificates, which is constantly updated, operates in the background. During the launch period you can try the KDM generator for free!

Read more »


Jan 2016

Berlinale 2016

Ute and Jörg from Studio Mitte Berlin allow us a small meet and greet at the Berlinale on February 15, 2016. There we will present our current product portfolio for producers and distributors (Film Archive, Filmportal, KDM Generator, WebDailies ) and provide insights into new developments. We look forward to an inspiring exchange of ideas! We are pleased to welcome you on February 15, 2016 from 13h to 17h at Studio Mitte Berlin (Saarbrücker Str. 19)!


Oct 2015

Prototype Film Archive

The prototype of our film archive is ready. Several programmers work on the implementing of our archive function.

Read more »


Mai 2015

Funding for KDM generator completed

It was a lot of work and a lot of research. Now we have gathered a database of over 100,000 server certificates. By means of the KDM generator we can create Key Delivery Messages for encrypted DCPs for all these cinema servers.

Read more »


Apr 2015

Our KDM generator is working already!

"PK" by Rapid Eye Movies was the first encrypted movie that was delivered to the German cinemas. The KDM delivery was impeccable and without difficulty.

Read more »


Help to improve the naming convention!

Our naming convention is online and we want to invite you to participate and give us feedback. Just visit our page and comment the folder structure. We invite you to an open discussion, so you have the opportunity to help shape the kinofreund naming convention.

Read more »


Dec 2014

No more chaos - kinofreund shipping box

The kinofreund shipping box makes the organisation of your DCPs always clear and structured. Whether hard drive, Blu-Ray or Cru Data, in the kinofreund shipping box you can send all sizes easily. Due to its compact form, the kinofreund shipping box is stackable and space-saving. It is universal, environmentally friendly, lightweight, mostly recyclable and made in Germany.

Read more »


Oct 2014

Digital Transforming Award 2014

kinofreund participated in the Digital Transforming Award 2014 and got through to the final. The Digital Transformation Award was launched by neuland and Wirtschaftswoche, sponsored by T -Systems and Strategy&. More than 100 companies, organizations and authorities took part in the competition. Neuland has interviewed the top 50. View our project and transformation report: kinofreund Projekt- und Transformationsprofil. The report illustrates the success factors and pitfalls for the digital transformation.


Oct 2014

What's next?

Since we started in 2013, we have been working on projects that facilitate the work of our fellow colleagues and clients. We began by developing a trailer download platform for managing and distributing movie trailers and press materials. We went on to initiate DCP disk distribution to cinemas, thereby creating a convenient online tool for instructing and supervising distribution. The next step was to provide a DCP naming generator based on the "Digital Cinema Naming Convention". The DCP naming generator makes the file names of digital cinema copies readable. This not only facilitates the work of projectionists in theaters but also makes life easier for those working in post-production and distribution.

Ja, auch diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Hier erfahrt ihr alles zum Datenschutz

Jun 2017

Personalisierte Screener-Freigaben

Ab sofort kannst du individuelle Zugänge zu deinem Screener erstellen! Damit ist es möglich, zwischen einzelnen Nutzern bzw. Nutzergruppen unterscheiden. Eine übersichtliche Liste zeigt die Anzahl der Abrufe für jede Freigabe. Freigaben werden entweder einzeln oder durch Eingabe einer Empfängerliste erstellt — jeder Empfänger erhält einen individuellen Zugangscode per E-Mail.

Erfahre mehr »


Jul 2016

KDM Generator online

Seit heute ist der KDM Generator online, sodass Du nun KDMs zu jeder Tages- und Nachtzeit selber herstellen kannst! Erstelle in wenigen Klicks KDMs für Deinen verschlüsselten Film - ob für einen bestimmten Kinoserver oder für ein ganzes Kino auf einmal. Im Hintergrund arbeitet eine Datenbank mit über 100.000 Server-Zertifikaten, die laufend aktualisiert wird. Während der Einführungsphase kannst Du den KDM Generator kostenlos ausprobieren!

Erfahre mehr »


Jan 2016

Berlinale 2016

Ute und Jörg vom Studio Mitte Berlin ermöglichen uns einen kleinen Empfang während der Berlinale am 15. Februar 2016 zu machen. Dort stellen wir unser aktuelles Produkt-Portfolio für Produzenten und Verleiher vor (Filmarchiv, Filmportal, KDM Generator, WebDailies ) und geben Einblicke in neue Entwicklungen. Wir freuen uns auf einen angeregten Ideenaustausch! Wir freuen uns, Dich am 15. Februar 2016 von 13 bis 17 Uhr im Studio Mitte Berlin (Saarbrücker Str. 19) zu begrüßen!


Okt 2015

Prototyp Filmarchiv

Der Prototyp unseres Filmarchivs steht. Mehrere Programmierer arbeiten an der Umsetzung unserer Archivfunktion.

Erfahre mehr »


Mai 2015

Förderung für KDM Generator abgeschlossen

Es war viel Arbeit und eine Menge Recherche. Jetzt haben wir eine Datenbank mit über 100.000 Serverzertifikaten beisammen. Mithilfe des KDM-Generators können wir für all diese Kinoserver Key Delivery Messages für verschlüsselte DCPs erstellen.

Erfahre mehr »


Apr 2015

Unser KDM Generator arbeitet schon!

„PK" von Rapid Eye Movies war der erste verschlüsselte Film, der an die deutschen Kinos ausgeliefert wurde. Die KDM Lieferung erfolgte tadellos und ohne Schwierigkeiten.

Erfahre mehr »


Feb 2015

Hilf mit, die Nomenklatur zu verbessern!

Unsere Nomenklatur ist online und wir möchten Dich einladen, aktiv mitzumachen und uns Feedback zu geben. Dazu brauchst Du nur auf unsere Seite gehen und die Ordnerstruktur zu kommentieren. Wir laden Dich zu einer offenen Diskussion ein, damit Du die Möglichkeit hast, die kinofreund Nomenklatur mitzugestalten.

Erfahre mehr »


Dez 2014

Nie wieder Chaos - Die kinofreund Versandbox

Mit der kinofreund Versandbox ist die Organisation deiner DCPs immer übersichtlich und strukturiert. Ob Festplatte, Blu-Ray oder Cru-Data, in der kinofreund Versandbox kannst du alle Größen problemlos verschicken. Durch ihre kompakte Form ist die kinofreund Versandbox platzsparend stapelbar. Sie ist universell, umweltschonend, leicht, größtenteils recycelbar und made in Germany.

Erfahre mehr »


Okt 2014

Digital Transforming Award 2014

Kinofreund hat am Digital Transforming Award 2014 teilgenommen und ist in die Endrunde gekommen. Der Digital Transformation Award wurde von neuland und Wirtschaftswoche mit Unterstützung von T-Systems und Strategy& ins Leben gerufen. Mehr als 100 Unternehmen, Organisationen und Behörden haben sich beworben, davon hat neuland die 50 Besten interviewt. Unter folgendem Link kannst du dir unseren Projekt- und Transformationsreport ansehen: kinofreund Projekt- und Transformationsprofil. Der Report zeigt die Erfolgsfaktoren und Stolpersteine für die digitale Transformation auf.


Okt 2014

Was kommt als Nächstes?

Seit der Gründung Mitte 2013 arbeiten wir an Projekten, die unseren Genossen und Kunden die Arbeit erleichtern. Als erstes kam das Filmportal, in dem Filmtrailer und Pressematerial online verwaltet und vertrieben werden können. Dann startete die kinofreund eG den DCP Festplattenvertrieb an die Kinos. Hierfür gibt es ebenfalls ein bequemes Online-Tool, mit dem die Filmverleiher den Vertrieb beauftragen und überwachen können. Außerdem ist unser DCP Namensgenerator auf Basis der “Digital Cinema Naming Convention” online, mit dem Dateinamen von Digitakinokopien lesbar gemacht werden. Dies erleichtert nicht nur die Arbeit der Filmvorführer in den Spielstätten, sondern ebenfalls der Mitarbeiter in der Post-Produktion und im Vertrieb. Unser nächstes Projekt ist ein digitales Filmarchiv, das eine zentrale Verwaltung der Projektdaten von Filmproduktionen ermöglichen soll.