Why kinofreund?

Over the past few years film production has become entirely digitalized with everything from filming and post-production up to screenings having rendered analogue film material obsolete. Each step in the production process now takes place with the assistance of computers and this includes both image and sound. This confluence of digital data has enabled films to be made via network-based processes for the first time in the history of filmmaking.

The process of making a film digitally results in the accrual of large amounts of sensitive data. As yet, such types of data have not been managed in a central location, but have remained with the various partners involved in the respective steps of the filmmaking process. To ensure that data is both securely and reliably processed, a centralized data management system is imperative – from the floor of the film set all the way to the silver screen. The members of kinofreund eG want to implement this together.

Why cooperative?

kinofreund e.G. is a company that advances the interests of its members. Every member is both company owner and partner. This enables everyone to benefit from services rendered by the cooperative. Sustainable business practices are paramount to maximised profits, which helps secure the long-term existence of kinofreund members. The cooperative is founded on a democratic business model. Each member possesses one vote, regardless of the amount of capital invested. This model protects against dominance by individuals, ensures independence from external interests and eliminates the possibility of hostile takeovers.

The cooperative has three basic organs: the executive board, the supervisory board and the general assembly. The members of the executive board and the supervisory board must be members of the cooperative. The cooperative is a flexible legal form. The entry and exit of members is possible without a large administrative effort. To become a member you simply need a declaration of accession. The involvement of a notary is not required. The membership can be canceled with a simple letter of termination. Each member subscribes to one or more shares. The amount of these shares is 2,500 Euro. Each member is liable only to its equity participation. In the articles of association, a funding obligation is excluded. Additional capital can be obtained by new members or by subscribing for additional shares. On leaving the cooperative the member is entitled to the repayment of his or her credit. The search for a buyer is not required.

The cooperative is basically a tax equivalent to the corporation. But with the cooperative reimbursement (appropriation of earnings) it has an exclusive tax avoidance scheme. In the cooperative the reimbursement is entered tax deductible as a business expense. Due to the internal control by its members, the independent testing and the comprehensive consultation by the cooperative association, the cooperative is by far the insolvency safest legal form in Germany.

What is kinofreund?

kinofreund is a professional network for the film industry, pooling resources, energy and know-how so that small companies can remain small and yet be big together!

Watch video!
kinofreund Manifest

In the beginning is the word. The screenplay is also a digital item for a long time.

However, digitalization per se is not an advantage but only a possible way to deal with the data. To optimize, to network and to secure this handling of the data of film productions is the goal of the kinofreund cooperative. Data processing unfolds its full potential only in networking. But especially in the film industry networking always involves a security risk.

In addition to unlawful use, there is the risk of data loss on set, during shootings, in the post-production and even more in storage after evaluation. To cover these risks, the kinofreund eG develops concepts. But Kinofreund isn’t just about networking data. It’s also about setting up networks between the people who work with that data. Therefore structures and tools are developed which range from the uniform naming of the data on set over the exchange in post-production to the digital copy in the cinema.

So that people can concentrate more on the creative part of their work.

These tools are available for all members of the cooperative. At the same time, all members affect its development, because the cooperative is a fundamentally democratic society.

The analog film was beautiful. We believe the digital can be even better ...

"Friends of cinema, unite"

Join us now!

Joining kinofreund is very easy. Just fill out the application form and enjoy great membership discounts!

Become a member!
Why join the network?

kinofreund pools the abundant potential of micro-businesses up to large enterprises. We develop solutions that help us act as a large unit on the market. Thus projects can be implemented which usually exceed the capabilities of the individual.

How do I become a member?

Each member subscribes to one or more shares. The amount of these shares is 2,500 Euro. Each member is liable only to its equity participation. In the articles of association, a funding obligation is excluded. Additional capital can be obtained by new members or by subscribing for additional shares. On leaving the cooperative the member is entitled to the repayment of its credit. The search for a buyer is not required

We are already on board
Investing Members

Warum kinofreund?

In den letzten Jahren ist die komplette Filmproduktion digital geworden. Von den Dreharbeiten über die Postproduktion, bis hin zur Kinovorführung ist analoges Filmmaterial im Produktionsprozess obsolet. Alle Produktionsschritte finden mit Hilfe von Computern statt. Sowohl Bild als auch Ton liegen nur noch digital vor. Dies ermöglicht erstmalig den gesamten filmischen Fertigungsprozess netzwerkorientiert durchzuführen.

Bei der digitalen Filmproduktion fällt eine große Menge sensibler Daten an. Diese Daten werden bislang nicht zentral verwaltet, sondern liegen bei den verschiedenen, an der Entstehung eines Films beteiligten, Partnern. Um eine sichere und optimale Verarbeitung aller Daten zu gewährleisten, braucht es eine zentrale professionelle Datenverwaltung. Vom Filmset bis zum Weltvertrieb. Die Mitglieder der kinofreund eG möchten dies gemeinsam umsetzen.

Warum Genossenschaft?

Die kinofreund eG ist ein Unternehmen, das die Interessen der Mitglieder fördert. Jedes Mitglied ist zugleich Eigentümer und Geschäftspartner des Unternehmens. Es profitiert somit unmittelbar von den Leistungen seiner Genossenschaft. Nachhaltige Geschäftspolitik steht vor Renditemaximierung und dadurch wird eine dauerhafte Existenzsicherung der Mitglieder erreicht. Die Genossenschaft ist eine demokratische Gesellschaftsform. Jedes Mitglied hat unabhängig von seiner Kapitalbeteiligung nur eine Stimme. Dies schützt vor der Dominanz Einzelner, sichert die Unabhängigkeit von externen Interessen und verhindert „feindliche Übernahmen“.

Die Genossenschaft hat grundsätzlich drei Organe: Vorstand, Aufsichtsrat und Generalversammlung. Die Mitglieder des Vorstands und des Aufsichtsrats müssen grundsätzlich selbst Mitglied der Genossenschaft sein. Die Genossenschaft ist eine flexible Rechtsform. Der Ein- und Austritt von Mitgliedern ist ohne großen Verwaltungsaufwand möglich. Für den Eintritt reicht schlicht eine Beitrittserklärung. Die Mitwirkung eines Notars ist nicht erforderlich. Die Mitgliedschaft kann mit einem einfachen Kündigungsschreiben beendet werden. Jedes Mitglied zeichnet einen oder mehrere Geschäftsanteile. Die Höhe dieser Geschäftsanteile beträgt bei der kinofreund eG. 2.500,-- €. Jedes Mitglied haftet nur mit seiner Kapitalbeteiligung. In der Satzung ist eine Nachschusspflicht ausgeschlossen. Zusätzliches Eigenkapital kann durch neue Mitglieder oder die Zeichnung weiterer Geschäftsanteile gewonnen werden. Beim Ausscheiden aus der Gesellschaft hat das Mitglied Anspruch auf Rückzahlung seines Geschäftsguthabens. Die Suche nach einem Käufer ist nicht erforderlich.

Die Genossenschaft ist den Kapitalgesellschaften steuerlich grundsätzlich gleichgestellt. Sie verfügt aber mit der genossenschaftlichen Rückvergütung (Gewinnverwendung) über ein exklusives Steuersparmodell. Die Rückvergütung wird bei der Genossenschaft steuermindernd als Betriebsausgabe verbucht. Die Genossenschaft ist aufgrund der internen Kontrolle durch ihre Mitglieder, die unabhängige Prüfung und die umfassende Beratung durch den Genossenschaftsverband die mit Abstand insolvenzsicherste Rechtsform in Deutschland.

Was ist kinofreund?

kinofreund ist ein professionelles Netzwerk für die Filmbranche. Gemeinsam bündeln wir Ressourcen und Energie, damit wir nicht allein und “klein” bleiben, sondern zusammen “groß” werden!

Video ansehen!
kinofreund Manifest

Am Anfang ist das Wort. Und auch das Drehbuch ist schon seit langem digital.

Im Digitalen an sich liegt aber kein Vorteil, sondern nur im möglichen Umgang mit den Daten. Und diesen Umgang mit den Daten der Filmproduktionen zu optimieren, zu vernetzen und zu sichern ist das Ziel der kinofreund Genossenschaft. Datenverarbeitung entfaltet ihr volles Potenzial erst in der Vernetzung. Aber gerade in der Filmbranche birgt Vernetzung auch immer ein Sicherheitsrisiko.

Neben der unrechtmäßigen Nutzung gibt es das Risiko des Datenverlustes, am Set, während der Dreharbeiten, in der Postproduktion und erst recht in der Aufbewahrung nach der Auswertung. Für die Abdeckung dieser Risiken entwickelt die kinofreund eG Konzepte. Und neben der Vernetzung der Daten steht an erster Stelle auch, die Menschen stärker zu vernetzen, die mit diesen Daten arbeiten. Dafür werden Strukturen und Werkzeuge entwickelt, die von der einheitlichen Benennung der Daten am Set über den Austausch in der Postproduktion bis zur Digitalkopie im Kino reichen.

Damit die Menschen sich mehr auf den kreativen Teil ihrer Arbeit konzentrieren können.

Allen Mitgliedern der Genossenschaft stehen diese Werkzeuge zur Verfügung. Gleichzeitig beeinflussen alle Mitglieder deren Entwicklung, da die Genossenschaft eine grundsätzlich demokratische Gesellschaft ist.

Der analoge Film war schön. Wir glauben der digitale kann noch besser werden...

"Freunde des Kinos vereinigt Euch"

Mitmachen!

Bei kinofreund kannst Du ganz einfach Genosse werden. Fülle den Mitgliederantrag aus und profitiere noch heute von den besonders günstigen Genossenpreisen!

Jetzt Genosse werden!
Warum Genosse werden

Die kinofreund bündelt das reichlich vorhandene Potenzial von Kleinstbetrieben bis hin zu großen Unternehmen. Wir entwickeln gemeinsam Lösungen, die uns helfen als große Einheit auf dem Markt aufzutreten. Somit können Projekte umgesetzt werden, die normalerweise die Möglichkeiten des Einzelnen übersteigen.

Wie werde ich Mitglied

Jedes Mitglied zeichnet einen oder mehrere Geschäftsanteile. Die Höhe dieser Geschäftsanteile beträgt bei der kinofreund eG. 2.500,-- €. Jedes Mitglied haftet nur mit seiner Kapitalbeteiligung. In der Satzung ist eine Nachschusspflicht ausgeschlossen. Zusätzliches Eigenkapital kann durch neue Mitglieder oder die Zeichnung weiterer Geschäftsanteile gewonnen werden. Beim Ausscheiden aus der Gesellschaft hat das Mitglied Anspruch auf Rückzahlung seines Geschäftsguthabens. Die Suche nach einem Käufer ist nicht erforderlich.

Wir sind schon dabei
Investierende Mitglieder