Easy

Create your own KDMs by just a few clicks in our film portal. All you need is a valid DKDM.

Wordwide

Search for cinema servers by serial number or choose a whole cinema (Center Keys). Our database contains more than 100,000 cinema servers worldwide.

Free

During the launch phase the KDM generator is available for free!

Encrypted DCPs

To protect your film from unauthorized access and disclosure, Digital Cinema Packages (DCPs) can be encrypted. This encrypted DCP can be played only by recipients who received the key to the DCP (KDM). Each cinema receives exactly the same DCP, it must be encrypted only once.

KDMs

The so-called Key Delivery Message is a small XML file (10 kilobytes) in which the key for a DCP is transmitted. While every film gets the same encrypted DCP, the KDMs between each receiver differ; only the actual recipient of a KDM can use it. KDMs also contain a validity period during which a playback is possible.

DKDMs

Structurally the DKDM (Distribution Key Delivery Message) is exactly identical with the KDM. The only difference is that a DKDM is issued for mastering systems. The distinction is made because mastering systems can be used for example to decrypt the film (while cinema servers only playback). Just like cinema mastering systems require the key to open the film. Also mastering systems have, just as cinema servers, one certificate that clearly identifies them and on which (D) KDMs can be issued.

Server Certificates

These certificates contain a unique identification of playback and mastering systems - virtually the "identity card". By issuing KDMs on these certificates, this concept allows a targeted distribution of playing privileges or time range. In daily use the server certificates are identified by the manufacturer and the serial number of the player. kinofreund links certificates with cinemas, so that KDMs can be easily issued "on cinemas". This database is accessible to all users.

Start now to create KDMs!

1. Login as a DISTRIBUTOR
2. Upload a DKDM for your film
3. Choose venues and time frames

Download Certificate
brief instruction

Our Sponsors

Einfach

Erstelle Deine eigenen KDMs mit wenigen Klicks direkt in unserem Filmportal. Alles, was du dafür brauchst, ist ein gültiges DKDM.

Weltweit

Suche Kinoserver nach Seriennummern oder wähle ein ganzes Kino aus (Center Keys). Unsere Datenbank enthält mehr als 100.000 Kinoserver weltweit.

Kostenlos

Während der Einführungsphase steht der KDM Generator der Community kostenlos zur Verfügung!

Verschlüsselte DCPs

Um Deinen Film vor unberechtigtem Zugriff und Weitergabe zu schützen, können Digital Cinema Packages (DCPs) verschlüsselt werden. Ein solches verschlüsseltes DCP kann dann nur noch von Empfängern abgespielt werden, die den Schlüssel zum DCP erhalten (KDM). Jedes Kino erhält exakt das gleiche DCP, es muss nur einmal verschlüsselt werden.

KDMs

Die sogenannte Key Delivery Message ist eine kleine XML-Datei (ca. 10 Kilobyte), in der der Schlüssel für ein DCP übermittelt wird. Während jedes Kino das gleiche verschlüsselte DCP bekommt, unterscheidet sich die KDMs zwischen jedem Empfänger; nur der tatsächliche Empfänger eines KDM kann mit ihm etwas anfangen. KDMs enthalten zudem einen Gültigkeitszeitraum, während dessen eine Wiedergabe möglich ist.

DKDMs

Distribution Key Delivery Message. Vom Aufbau genau gleich wie ein KDM, unterscheidet es sich dadurch, dass es für Mastering Systeme ausgestellt ist. Die Unterscheidung wird gemacht, da Mastering-Systeme zum Beispiel zum Entschlüsseln des Films eingesetzt werden können (während Kino-Server lediglich abspielen). Genau wie Kinos benötigen Mastering-Systeme den Schlüssel zum Öffnen des Films. Ebenso haben Mastering-Systeme genau wie Kinoserver ein Zertifikat, das sie eindeutig identifiziert und auf welches (D)KDMs ausgestellt werden können.

Server Zertifikate

Diese Zertifikate enthalten eine eindeutige Identifikation von Abspielgeräten bzw. Mastering-Systemen - quasi der "Personalausweis". Indem KDMs auf diese Zertifikate ausgestellt werden, erlaubt dieses Konzept eine zielgenaue Verteilung von Abspielrechten und -zeiträumen. Die Server-Zertifikate werden im täglichen Gebrauch durch den Hersteller und die Seriennummer des Abspielgeräts identifiziert. Kinofreund verknüpft Zertifikate mit Kinos, sodass KDMs einfach "auf Kinos" ausgestellt werden können. Diese Datenbank ist allen Nutzern zugänglich.

Fange jetzt an KDMs zu erstellen!

1. Melde dich als VERLEIHER an
2. Lade einen DKDM für Deinen Film hoch
3. Wähle Abspielorte und Zeitrahmen

Zertifikat herunterladen
Kurzanleitung

Unsere Förderer